Blessed William Howard

The Painsley Catholic Academy was established in 2012. We are the largest Catholic multi-academy company in the Archdiocese of Birmingham.

Visit Trust

Term Dates 

Spring Term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022                              Ends: Friday 8 April 2022
Half termMonday 21 February – Friday 25 February
Easter Holiday: Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April 2022

INSET DAYS: Monday 24 January 2022

                       Monday 25 April 2022

 Summer Term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 26 April 2022                                Ends: Wednesday 20 July 2022
Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022
May Day:  Monday 2 May 2022
INSET DAY:  Monday 25 April

 Autumn Term 2022

Term starts: Tuesday 6 September 2022                              Ends: Friday 16 December 2022
Half term: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2022
Holidays: Monday 19 December – Monday 2 January 2023
INSET DAYS: Monday 5 September 2022 - others TBC

Sp