Blessed William Howard

The Painsley Catholic Academy was established in 2012. We are the largest Catholic multi-academy company in the Archdiocese of Birmingham.

Visit Trust

Pastoral Lead Contacts

Year 7

Head of Year - Mr Burton - email: rb@bwh.staffs.sch  (Pastoral Lead role)
Form Groups and Tutors:
Form                   Tutor                                                                                                            
7JM                      Miss J Manfredi                                                                            
7MV                    Mr M Vince                                                                                             
 7JB                      Miss J Brooke                                                                            
7JC                       Miss J Capewell
7LH                      Mrs L Harris                                                                                
7LB                      Miss L Broadhead                                                                           
7CH                     Mr C Horton        


Year 8 

Pastoral Leader-  Mrs E Deakin
8LT                           Tutor - Mr L Trout   
8VP                          Tutor - Miss V Colclough (formerly Patterson)

Pastoral Leader - Miss K Delaney
 8CGi/YS              Tutor(s) Mrs C Gibbs / Miss Y Shapiro
8LN                         Tutor   - Miss L Noden

Pastoral Leader -  Mr D Vince
8HC/AA          Tutor(s)  - Miss H Clewer / Mrs  A Austin    

Pastoral Leader - Mrs H Duffield
8ARo                         Tutor - Mrs A Rollo                                               

Year 9 

Pastoral Leader - Mrs A Fenny    
 9EBL             Tutor  - Miss E Brull Llao 
9HK/KF     Tutor(s)  - Miss H Kay / Mrs K Faulconbridge    

Pastoral Leader - Mr N Treadwell
9SRH/NA    Tutor(s)  Mrs Readyhough / Mrs Allen  
9NH/HW     Tutor(s)  Mrs N Hakimi / Mrs H Wardrop


Pastoral Leader - Mr C Quigley
9ALA             Tutor - Mr Large        
9CAY              Tutor - Mrs Aylott  

Year 10 

Pastoral Leader - Mrs Wilson
10JH                  Tutor - Mrs J Holmes  
10DBL               Tutor - Mrs D Blower 


Pastoral Leader - Mr M Aston
10AM               Tutor - Miss A Matthews
0EW                Tutor - Miss E Wilmore

Pastoral Leader - Mr D Vince
10MC                Tutor - Mr M Cartlidge


Year 11 

Pastoral Leader  - Mr G Anderson         
11MM                Tutor - Dr M Murray          
11AJ                   Tutor - Mr A James            


Pastoral Leader - Mrs H Duffield           
11ES                  Tutor  - Mrs E Smithson    
11HM                 Tutor - Miss H Melia           
11JRE                Tutor - Mrs J Rees      


Year 12/13 Structure

Pastoral Leader - Mrs R Broomhall
2/13RC    -Tutor- Mr Cozier

12/13AH    Tutor - Mrs A Helliker

12/13PN     Tutor - Mr P Nolan